A blog (a contraction of the term "web log") is a type of website, usually maintained by an individual with regular entries of commentary, descriptions of events, or other material such as graphics or video. Entries are commonly displayed in reverse-chronological order. "Blog" can also be used as a verb, meaning to maintain or add content to a blog.(Wikipedia: Available online at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blog).


This is an example of a blog.  You can add content and then allow users to comment on that content.

Your first job is to respond to this blog. 
What do you think of the weebly.com website?  Do you think you will be able to create your own webpage and display your information for all to see?  Or will you be too bogged down with "playing" with it?  Respond to this question below.
Mark Waldner
3/24/2010 06:00:03 am

Hi all,
Let's see if you can add some pertinent information to the question I posed above.

Also keep in mind, that after you have posted your comments, you will be required to start collecting and adding information to your own website.

By the end of today, I expect you to have a home page plus one additional page with some information and at least one image.

Reply
Phlemon Waldner
3/24/2010 06:10:13 am

I do not like it, i think it was more fu on word. I think its to hard and we will not be able to do everything that we should because it looks to complicated

Reply
Theron Waldner
3/24/2010 06:12:10 am

I think weebly is the best site that I know of to make sites. All the things that you need to make a perfect site, they ar efound on weebly. I require this site for all to make a web page.

Reply
Phoebe Wipf
3/24/2010 06:12:16 am

i am sure i will be able to do this. If i know how. i can try.

Reply
Phoebe Wipf
3/24/2010 06:12:52 am

Reply
isaiah waldner
3/24/2010 06:13:02 am

I think that i will be able to create my own website with a bit of help and good information. Hopefully it will be a breeze, anyways, if all goes well. And no, i will not be fooling around too much.
See ya'

Reply
Phoebe Wipf
3/24/2010 06:14:06 am

I like this web site more than i liked word. i was so lost there. So easy now!!

Reply
Julian
3/24/2010 06:15:36 am

I think weebly.com is a great website , and it makes everthing easy to under stand.
yes I think I will easily able to make a website and weebly makes it easy.And no fooling for me this makes it fun to work on a website

Reply
Jenna Waldner
3/24/2010 06:15:47 am

I think weebly.com was a good idea. It has many oportunities for learning and will certainly be lots of fun.

Reply
Markus Waldner
3/24/2010 06:16:20 am

I like this site because it has a lot of cool features and you can put on videos. I think i'll play around with it because of all of the features.

Reply
Amaris Waldner
3/24/2010 06:16:56 am

Weebly looks like a fun and cool site for teaching students to make websites. Its a great opportunity for students to get to feel comfortable with using a computer for making things like this.

Reply
isaiah waldner
4/16/2010 06:15:38 am

too tiring. it's pretty easy, but to tiring. there are also toooo many things to do. and then the info. yaaawwwnnnn.

Reply



Leave a Reply.